.
News Alert
Overturned Dump Truck At Manchester/Lacey Border; …

Letter: Snooki & JWoww No Problem on Johnson Avenue

Resident tells mayor production hasn't disrupted neighbors

Editor's note: The following is a Manchester Township memo to concerning a message from Johnson Avenue resident Dennis O'Brien.

Mr. Dennis O’Brien, 3288 Johnson Avenue, left a voice mail yesterday with the following comments. He lives right across the street from the house where they are .

He commented that aside from the increase of traffic volume from curiosity seekers, there is not a single reason they should not be there. They their lifestyle or privacy or anything else. They are behaving as perfectly as anyone one would expect from a neighbor.

Mr. O’Brien stated he has been hearing rumors of people complaining. He lives right across the street and does not have a single complaint.

Louis August 24, 2012 at 06:12 PM
they have the right to live there respectfully just like anyone else, get over it
gogo August 24, 2012 at 08:17 PM
yes but if the mayor does not like you he will use his powers to get rid of you.He is god in manchester.Whatever he says the police will take care of it.This way they will get a 10%raise.
So Much to Say August 24, 2012 at 10:54 PM
Yea right! This was released by bozo the mayor???? AGAIN, Yea right!!!
Louis August 24, 2012 at 11:20 PM
Those cops in Manchester are a bunch of crooks probably including the head cheese
Midge Cannin-Schuck August 25, 2012 at 04:25 AM
I think the point is being missed. Rather, there is the double standard set by the Mayor. He and or his staff has not been as amiable to its towns' people when they needed clearance, permits or etc to improve their property in a timely manner without unnecessary frustration. However, he and the zoning officers have been able to clear the way for permits to allow Snooki and JWow in town. I think the taxpayers of our town would have enjoyed the same immediate and positive outcome. Midge
ballyjduf August 25, 2012 at 01:52 PM
Fressola the worse Mayor in the history of Manchester NJ. Pading his own pockets all these years
Scott Neuman August 25, 2012 at 02:56 PM
Midge, if you don't like the way the township runs, you can always look to get elected to the Council and change things. You'll need to file shortly if you are going to run.
Midge Cannin-Schuck August 25, 2012 at 11:50 PM
Hi Scott Thank your for a direct comment. I had intentions of running this election, until I went to one of the township's swearing in ceremony on January 1st and a counsel member who had since resigned from the counsel made an apology, on tape, in front of the audience present, that he was at times argumentative This, in my opinion and only my opinion, meant that he did not agree with the decisions made on the counsel and he might have gotten heat over it. I then thought that since my background is in the helping professions, I cannot and will not acquiesce to decisions that honor individuals or parts of our town. However, this being said, I'm sure the Council members remember me and they can ask me to work with them, knowing and accepting the fact that all ideas are important and the reason for the assembly of people is to adopt the best for all, regardless of whose ideas must be put on the back burner. Midge

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something