Fressola Re-Elected Ocean County Mayors' Association Vice President

Brick Mayor Stephen C. Acropolis re-elected president

Brick Mayor Stephen C. Acropolis was re-elected president of the Ocean County Mayors' Association Friday morning. He remains in the post he has held since the death of former association president and Island Heights Mayor David Siddons.

Manchester Mayor Michael Fressola was re-elected vice president, and Christopher J. Boyle, the chief executive in Pine Beach, was returned as second vice president.

Elected secretary was Point Pleasant Beach Mayor Vincent R. Barrella. Former Bay Head Mayor Arthur P. Petracco was re-elected treasurer of the group. He also led the nominating committee. The committee’s slate was elected without opposition.

The association’s trustees are former Toms River Mayor Paul Brush, former Pine Beach Mayor Russell Corby, Toms River Mayor Thomas Kelaher, Ocean Gate Mayor Paul Kennedy, former Point Pleasant Beach Mayor Thomas Vogel, former Toms River Mayor Paul Wnek, and Lavallette Mayor Walter LaCicero.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »