Manchester School District Salutes Middle School Class Of 2014

Courtesy of the Manchester Township School District:

Manchester Township Middle School Principal Nancy Driber and her staff said goodbye to Manchester’s future Class of 2018 at the middle school graduation ceremony on June 24. 

The ceremony was held at Manchester Township High School, where the students will enter as freshmen in the fall.

Mrs. Driber welcomed the audience of parents, friends, and family members.  She congratulated the class and wished them well before turning over the program to Vice Principal Steven Ninivaggi, explaining that she had to leave in order to attend her daughter’s high school graduation.

A’Liah Moore led the Pledge of Allegiance, followed by the National Anthem sung by Hannah Megill.  Jordan Murdock presented the welcome address.  The Eighth Grade Chorus performed the song ‘The Climb.’

The following awards were presented: Manchester Board of Education Academic Excellence Award  – Jordan Murdock, Max Gorlach ;

Carrie-Anne Carter Academic Achievement Award – Jordan Murdock, Max Gorlach; Carrie-Anne Carter Character Achievement Award – Keith Chinery, Joy Sodon;

Manchester Township Education Association Academic Excellence Award –Christopher Santiago, A’Liah Moore;

Student of the Year Award – Shannon Mitchell, Max Gorlach;

Scholar Athlete Award – Anja Kane, Kyle Rembech;

Athletes of the Year – A’Liah Moore, Kyle Rembech;

Christie Pearce Sportsmanship Award – Christopher Santiago, Brianna Carver;

Community Service Award – Joy Sodon;

Ocean County Professional Guidance Assoc. Caring Award – Taylor Rasmussen;

Manchester PTA Fine Arts Award – Olivia Passalacqua (Music), Sheyla Fragoso (Art), Alexander Balwin (Band);

Drama Club Leadership Award – Bailey Farrell, Chelsea Higgins, Olivia Passalacqua, Tariq Williams;

Musicianship Award – Hannah Megill;

Administrative Unit Award – ReAnna Barstow;

Presidential Academic Fitness Award – ReAnna Barstow, Kylee Bell, Keith Chinery, Julia Giaccone, Max Gorlach, Bailey Griffin, Dean Lacuarta, Brianna Marciano, Shannon Mitchell, Jordan Murdock, Derek Schmidt, Joy Sodon;

Manchester Middle School Achievement Award – Devon Rosario, Katelyn Brush.

Superintendent of Schools David Trethaway, congratulated the graduates for their achievements and thanked parents and staff for their contributions to the students’ success.  

Joe Carter July 01, 2014 at 04:26 PM
Congratulations to all Carrie-Anne Carter winners. Joe Carter


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »